www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Ruston Hornsby ID

3 posters

Go down

Ruston Hornsby ID Empty Ruston Hornsby ID

Post by nas1 Sun Dec 13 2009, 20:58

Hi,

This is my first post on the forum so apologies for my naivety. I am totally new to stationary engines and looking for some advice on purchasing a Ruston Hornsby engine i have discovered in a friends wood shed.

I dont have a clue what model it is, i have attached a photo from the web of one very similar to the one ive found. I think it could be a "PA"?? it has twin fly wheels etc...

The engine is in pretty good order, is running and is cosmetically tidy, more so than the one in the attached pic. Could any one give me an idea of value for it? my friend has asked me to make an offer but neither of us have any indication of its value...

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Many thanks,

Ruston Hornsby ID Ruston11

nas1

Back to top Go down

Ruston Hornsby ID Empty Re: Ruston Hornsby ID

Post by Guest Sun Dec 13 2009, 21:15

Welcome to the forum, I dont know much about the Ruston.

There is a PB Ruston for sale in Stationary Engine mag this month fully restored and they are asking £400 for it so i wouldnt be paying much more than £200if you can.

Paul, santa rendeer rendeer rendeer rendeer rendeer

Back to top Go down

Post by Hope and Crank Sun Dec 13 2009, 21:22

rab wrote:Welcome to the forum, I dont know much about the Ruston.

There is a PB Ruston for sale in Stationary Engine mag this month fully restored and they are asking £400 for it so i wouldnt be paying much more than £200if you can.