www.stationaryengineforum.net
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view every section, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Old Tractors

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Old Tractors

Post by NOVO on Tue Apr 22 2014, 14:22

I have a David Brown Cropmaster that i restored over many years, an Allis Chalmers B that i got hold of recently & a British Anzani Iron Horse two wheeled tractor. I was just wondering if any other members have any tractors & what they are????

NOVO
Born to be wild
Born to be wild

Back to top Go down

Re: Old Tractors

Post by Lewis MacRae on Tue Apr 22 2014, 14:48

don't have any tractors, but your tractors sound nice!

Lewis MacRae
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by spit-bang on Tue Apr 22 2014, 16:34

I have a 1948 Ferguson TEA 20. got it in august last year. enjoyable to drive on the road, cheap insurance too.

spit-bang
Expert
Expert

Back to top Go down

Post by NOVO on Tue Apr 22 2014, 16:57

If i ever learn how to put pictures on here i will. (I'm waiting for a family member to show me, Dont try to explain it to me, I'm too thick Shocked  Sad .) My Cropmaster won "best vintage tractor turnout at Barleylands 2010 which i was quite pleased about. The Allis is just as i got it, could do with a bit of tidying but it's fairly good. I like the Fergie Spit, Very nice,What age is it?? Do you show it or use it ?? I show mine & drive about a bit. Nothing agricultural. (i'd get the tyres dirty jocolor) I know what you mean about driving on the road, I enjoy that too. Do you get waved at a lot ?? (or is it just me)-----Lewis, If you can hear them from Inverness, It's about time i fitted better silencers clown

NOVO
Born to be wild
Born to be wild

Back to top Go down

Post by Lewis MacRae on Tue Apr 22 2014, 17:21

[quote Lewis, If you can hear them from Inverness, It's about time i fitted better silencers clown[/quote