www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher

3 posters

Go down

Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher Empty Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher

Post by gdamman Fri Feb 19 2016, 15:00

I am hoping to post pictures soon of my new undertaking, going to be a long road i am sure as i am new to these engines and their function, however i have designed and am in the process of machining a can crusher that will be powered by a Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 HP engine. So far my thoughts are to put it right on the cart with the engine and include a home made tensioner for the belt. I am looking to run it with v belts over the traditional flat belts and would love some input on this from all of you experts here.
gdamman
gdamman
Born to be wild
Born to be wild

Back to top Go down

Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher Empty Re: Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher

Post by steve w Mon Feb 22 2016, 17:18

have you got a pic of the F & J? is there many spares for them in the Usa?
steve w
steve w
Life Member
Life Member

Back to top Go down

Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher Empty Re: Fuller & Johnson 1 1/2 hp with can crusher

Post by gdamman Tue Feb 23 2016, 13:05