www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

www.ukengineforum.forumotion.com
Please log in , the forum is open to guests who are now able to view most sections, feel free to become a member , you will then be able to post and reply to topics.

Lister A Restoration - Newbie Questions

+2
chrismac
craig kelly
6 posters

Go down

Lister A Restoration - Newbie Questions Empty Lister A Restoration - Newbie Questions

Post by craig kelly Thu Mar 16 2023, 20:41

As I am completely new to the "stationary engine" world, please bear with me as I am going to be asking lots of fundamental, simple and possibly stupid questions as I take on my engine restoration project. I therefore thought it would be a good idea to post a new topic on the subject.
I have a few weeks before I collect the engine and until I do, I won't know the full extent of what I am about to take on!
My first fundamental questions (these really are basic!) are can someone please advise as to the fuel that the engine requires (i.e. do I need to use any additives etc) and what do I need in terms of lubrication.
Thanks

craig kelly
Born to be wild
Born to be wild

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0tHdEI4xexbN-pRtwxDlpw

Back to top Go down

Lister A Restoration - Newbie Questions Empty Re: Lister A Restoration - Newbie Questions

Post by chrismac Fri Mar 17 2023, 09:56

All being well you will have no great hurdles to over come on your new engine, its nice to get the first one out the way and find your feet knowing what goes where and how it works with out too much head scratching, the whole purpose of the forum is to ask questions, we were all there at one time.